.                                                                                 .
     
   CPTI Home
   About CPTI
      Mission
      Goals
      Dyson Initiative
      How to Become Involved
   CPTI Funding Opportunities
      Healthy Active Living Grant
      Advocacy Training Grant
      Leonard P. Rome CATCH VP
      Transforming Pediatric Residency
             Grant

   CPTI Resources
      Advocacy Training Modules
      Residency Program Information
      Newsletters & Resident Stories
      Meetings
   CPTI Grantees
   CPET SIG
  Other DOCBI Programs
   CATCH
   HTPCP
   COCP
   Back to Community
     Pediatrics

          Stay Connected!
          
 
CPTI CPTI Funding Opportunities


COMMUNITY-PEDIATRIC PARTNERSHIPS FOR CHILD WELL-BEING GRANTS
The Call for Applications will open March 11, 2015. Applications due 2:00pm Central, April 21, 2015.

CPTI will support 3 projects partnering pediatric faculty residency programs with community organizations to implement population health approaches for addressing toxic stress and adverse childhood experiences (ACEs).

These 18-month grants, for the amount of $35,000 each, will begin in July 2015.

Application materials will be posted here beginning March 11.

Application assistance is available and highly encouraged. Please contact Jeanine Donnelly at jdonnelly@aap.org or 847-434-7397 with questions or for feedback on project ideas.

Informational calls, including the opportunity to ask questions, will be held:
Tuesday, March 17 at 12pm Eastern/11am Central/9am Pacific
Wednesday, March 18 at 3pm Eastern/2pm Central/12pm Pacific

Conference Line 877-273-4202
Conference Room 2698026

ADVOCACY TRAINING GRANTS
The 2015 Call for Applications is closed.

CPTI will support 4 pediatric faculty-resident pairs (8 people total) to attend the AAP Legislative Conference in Washington, DC on April 12-14, 2015. Following the conference, the faculty-resident pairs will be required to implement an educational project on child advocacy in collaboration with their local AAP chapter. The AAP chapter will receive up to $1,000 in grant funds to support this advocacy project.

Application Guidelines
Timeline and Budget Template
Application

Click here for up-to-date information on the 2015 Legislative Conference.

LEONARD P. ROME CATCH VISITING PROFESSORSHIPS
The next Call for Proposals will open in Spring 2015

CPTI partners with the Community Access to Child Health (CATCH) Program to offer this opportunity. The Rome CATCH Visiting Professorships program promotes advocacy for children and advances the field of community pediatrics by focusing on resident education, faculty development, and community partnerships. Up to 8 accredited pediatric residency programs per year are provided with a maximum of $4,500 each to implement a 2- or 3-day community health and advocacy educational program focusing on resident education, faculty development, and community partnerships.

ADDITIONAL FUNDING OPPORTUNITIES
SOMSRFT Anne E. Dyson Child Advocacy Award
The American Academy of Pediatrics Section on Medical Students, Residents, and Fellowship Trainees Anne E. Dyson Child Advocacy Award, supported by an endowment from the Dyson Foundation, celebrates the outstanding efforts of pediatricians-in-training as they work in their communities to improve the health of children. Resident-led projects that seek to advocate on behalf of children are eligible to apply for this award.

CATCH Resident Grant
The Community Access to Child Health (CATCH) Resident Grant program supports pediatric residents in the planning and/or implementation of community-based child health initiatives. Grants of up to $2,000 are awarded twice each year on a competitive basis for pediatric residents to address the needs of children in their communities.



American Academy of Pediatrics, 141 Northwest Point Blvd., Elk Grove Village, IL, 60007, 847-434-4000