About Us | Health Policy | Research & Education | Meetings & Awards | JCCHD | Links | Home

Joint Council on Congenital Heart Disease (JCCHD) Representatives


Robert H. Beekman III, MD, American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP), Section of Cardiology and Cardiac Surgery


Catherine Webb, MD, past representative, American Heart Association /Cardiovascular Disease in the Young (AHA/CVDY)


Gerard Martin, MD, American College of Cardiology (ACC)

Michael Gewitz , MD, American Heart Association/Cardiovascular Disease in the Young (AHA/CVDY)

Craig Sable, MD, American Board of Pediatrics (ABP) (As of January 1, 2009)

Non-Voting Representatives:

Jeffrey P.Jacobs, MD, Society of Thoracic Surgeons (STS) Congenital Database Taskforce

Michael Landzberg, MD, International Society of Adult Congenital Heart Disease (ISACHD)

Constantine Mavroudis, MD, Congential Heart Surgeons Society (CHSS)

Amy Verstappen, MD, Adult Congenital Heart Association (ACHA)

Ellen Weiss, MD, Children Hearts Foundation