About Us | Health Policy | Research & Education | Meetings & Awards | JCCHD | Links | Home

Young Investigator Award and Education Travel Grants

Each year the Section presents two Young Investigator Awards at the National Conference and Exhibition. First place ($400) and second place ($250) awards are given for best content and presentation of clinical and/or basic science research. Education Travel Grants, which provide funding for travel expenses to the AAP annual meeting in Orlando, Florida will be awarded to the top Young Investigator abstract submissions. Current residents, fellows-in-training or other physicians-in-training who have completed their fellowship training program within one year (and whose project is relevant to pediatric cardiology) are eligible for the Young Investigator competition. Education Travel Grants are limited to current pediatric cardiology or cardiovascular surgery fellows-in-training.

Young Investigator Recipients (view list of past recipients)

(From Left) 2010 Young Investigator recipients Dr. James Hoffman and Dr. Fred Rodriguez, and 2010 Education Travel Grant recipients Dr. Michelle Carr and Dr. Kevin Friedman

(From Left) 2009 Young Investigator and Education Travel Grant recipient Dr. Chuanchau Jerry Jou, Young Investigator Award recipient Dr. Stacey Ann Stratemann Killen and Educational Travel Grant recipient, Dr. Jason Johnson.
Dr. Thomas Klitzner presents the 2006 first place Young Investigator Award to Mousumi Moulik, MD. The 2006 second place Young Investigator Award is presented to Himeshkumar Vyas, MD by Dr. Thomas Klitzner, MD.


Program Chair, Dr. Thomas Jones presents Dr. Sara Pasquali with the Young Investigator Award for 1st place in Clinical Science at the Section on Cardiology & Cardiac Surgery scientific program at the 2005 AAP National Conference and Exhibition in Washington, D.C.
Site Map | Contact Us | Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | About Us | Home
American Academy of Pediatrics, 141 Northwest Point Blvd., Elk Grove Village, IL, 60007, 847-434-4000