~ Home ~ Section History ~ Distinguished Service Awards ~ Young Investigators Awards ~ Scholarships ~ Interviews ~ SOOr Website ~

Section on Orthopaedics

Norman Y Otsuka , MD, Chairperson ~ Brian G Smith, MD, Historian
S Niccole Alexander, MPP, Manager


Welcome to the Section on Orthopaedics e-History website -- a work in progress. We have completed compilation of recent Distinguished Service Award Winners' biographies and acceptance speeches and the Young Investigators in Training Award Winners' abstracts. Watch for the Section History and also historic Interviews with some of our senior members.

We would appreciate your comments and suggestions regarding this new site. Please e-mail them to S Niccole Alexander at nalexander@aap.org.