Skip to main content


Tecan Header

TECaN Photos from the 2010 National Congress & Exhibition (NCE)

TECaN at the NCE

On Friday, TECaN and its ideas were warmly received by the group of Program Directors who seemed eager for feedback from their trainees and for ways to keep their interest peaked in Section activities. Later that evening, the Marshall Klaus Trainee Awards were presented by Ron Ariagno, MD in the presence of Marshall Klaus, MD, himself.

On Saturday, TECaN hosted a meet-and-greet lunch where both Section Chair Carl Bose and Section Chair-elect DeWayne Pursley stopped by. The day continued with the Joint Section Program between Perinatal Pediatrics and Pediatric Cardiology and with more celebrity sightings at the Cone History Lecture with Jacqueline A. Noonan, MD and at the Apgar Award with William Keenan, MD.

The Perinatal Section Session concluded with a full day on Sunday with the lecture series on the ELBW, presentation of revised guidelines by the Committee on the Fetus and Newborn, and Skills Workshops. The Neonatal Career Development Seminar was led this afternoon by Marilyn Escobedo, MD and John Hartline, MD and was specifically designed for trainees and new graduates.

TECaN's next offical meeting will be the Annual TECaN meeting held at the Spring 2011 Workshop on Perinatal Practice Strategies held in Scottsdale, AZ on April 15-17, 2011. Hope to see you there! Early Bird savings if you register by March 15th!

Privacy Statement | Contact Us | Terms of Use | Support Center | Home
American Academy of Pediatrics, 141 Northwest Point Blvd., Elk Grove Village, IL, 60007, 847-434-4000