Intro/Membership | Committee Rosters | Resources | Home
Section on Surgery
Committee Rosters
su su

Executive Committee




R. Lawrence Moss MD FAAP
Nationwide Children's Hospital

Michael G Caty MD FAAP
Yale University/PedsSurgery

Andrew Davidoff MD FAAP
St. Jude's Children's Hospital

Mary E Fallat MD FAAP

University of Louisville

Kurt F Heiss D FAAP
Children's Healthcare of Atlanta



Rebecka L Meyers MD FAAP
Primary Children's Medical Center

George W Holcomb, III, MD FAAP
Immediate Past Chairperson

Vivian Thorne
Manager, Div of Hospital & Surgical Services

Delivery of Surgical Care Committee

Li Ern Chen, MD MSCS FAAP, Chairperson
David Rothstein MD MS FAAP, Chair-Elect
Michael Allshouse DO FAAP
Doug Barnhart MD FAAP
Jennifer Bercaw-Pratt, MD, FAAP
Marilyn Butler MD FAAP
Casey Calkins ND FAAP
Priscilla Chiu MD PhD FAAP
Roshni Dasgupta MD MPH FAAP
Jason Fraser MD FAAP
Nicholas Hamilton MD FAAP
Howard Jen MD FAAP
David Juang MD FAAP
Charles Leys MD FAAP
Max Langham MD FAAP
George B Mychaliska MD FAAP
Doruk Ozgediz MD FAAP
Dan Poenaru MD FAAP
David Rodeberg MD FAAP
Sohail Shah MD MSHA FAAP
Shawn Safford MD FAAP
Charles Vinocur MD FAAP

Education Committee

Mark Mazziotti MD FAAP, Chairperson
Vincent Adolph MD FAAP
David Rothstein MD FAAP
Elizabeth Beierle MD FAAP
Alan Ladd MD FAAP
Sang Lee MD FAAP
Meghna Misra MD FAAP
Bindi Naik-Mathuria MD FAAP
Sundeep Keswani MD FAAP
Kurt Heiss MD FAAP(APSA Education Comm Rep)
Marjorie Arca MD FAAP (APSA Education Comm Rep).
Jeffrey Gander MD FAAP(Resident Member)

Liaisons and Advocacy Committee

Gail Besner MD FAAP Chairperson
Cathy Burnweit - Anesthesiology
Mindy Statter - Bioethics
Adela Casas-Melley - Child Abuse & Neglect
Mary Brandt - Child Health Financing and
Private Payor Advocacy Advisory Committee
Daniel Ostlie - Critical Care
Jeff Upperman - Disaster Preparedness
Matthew Santore - Disaster Preparedness (fellow)
David Juang - Emergency Med - Disaster Committee
Anthony Sandler - Federal Government Affairs
Kasper Wang - Fetus & Newborn
Dan Teitelbaum - Gastro, Hepatology & Nutrition
Rebecka Meyers - Hematology & Oncology
Charles Vinocur - Hospital Care
Benedict Nwomeh - Hospital Medicine
Peter Masiakos - Injury, Violence & Poison Prevention
Dan Poenaru - International Child Health
Deb Billmire - Button Battery Task Force
Bar Pettitt - SOMSRFT
Joseph Hartwich - SOMSRFT (fellow)
Tom Jaksic - Nutrition
Marc Michalsky - Obesity
David Tuggle - Pediatric Emergency Med
Li Ern Chen - QI & Patient Safety
Russell Woo - Radiology
Jaimie Nathan - UNOS
Jim Geiger - Workforce Survey
Regan Williams - Young Physicians
Max Langham - APSA Advocacy Committee rep

~return to top~

Membership Committee

Adam Goldin, MD FAAP, Chairperson
Rebecka Meyers MD FAAP
Abigail Martin MD FAAP
Fizan Abdullah MD FAAP
Sid Johnson MD FAAP
Angela Kadenhe-Chiweshe MD FAAP
Dave Powell MD FAAP
Stacey Moore-Olufemi MD FAAP

Publications Committee

Saleem Islam , MD FAAP, Chairperson
Samuel M Alaish MD FAAP
Douglas C Barnhart MD FAAP
Christopher Breuer MD FAAP
Mike Chen MD FAAP
Patrick A. Dillon MD FAAP
Richard Glick MD FAAP
Adam Goldin MD MPH FAAP
Monica Lopez MD FAAP
Marcus Malek MD FAAP
Holly L Neville MD FAAP
Charles L Snyder MD FAAP
Samuel Z Soffer MD FAAP
Edward P Tagge MD FAAP

Scientific Program Committee

Kenneth Gow MD FACS FAAP Chairperson
Cynthia Downard MD FAAP - Chair-Elect
Mark Mazziotti MD FAAP
Shawn Rangel MD FAAP
Michael Rollins MD FAAP
Joel Shilyansky MD FAAP
Jessica Roybal MD FAAP
Corey Iqbal MD FAAP
Harold "Bo" Lovvorn III MD FAAP
Anne Fischer MD PhD FAAP
Patrick Javid MD FAAP
Jennifer Aldrink MD FAAP
Peter Minneci MD FAAP
Alan Ladd MD FAAP
Aaron Lipskar MD FAAP
Shawn St Peter MD FAAP
Romeo Ignacio MD FAAP
Julia Shelton MD FAAP
Ash Gosain MD FAAP




AAP Liaisons

R. Lawrence Moss MD FAAP
Surgical Advisory Panel

Mary L Brandt MD FAAP
Committee on Child Health Financing

Kaspar S Wang MD FAAP
Committee on Fetus and Newborn

Mindy B Statter MD FAAP
Committee on Bioethics

Vince Adolph MD FAAP
National Conference & Exhibition Planning Group

David Tuggle MD FAAP
Committee on Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Charles Vinocur MD FAAP
Committee on Hospital Care

~return to top~



Marleta Reynolds MD FAAP
Specialty Society Representative
American College of Surgeons (ACS)

George W Holcomb MD MBA FAAP
World Federation of Associations of Pediatric Surgery

Mary Fallat MD FAAP
Pediatric Surgery Board
American Board of Surgery

Jaimie Nathan MD FAAP
United Network for Organ Sharing

Jed Nuchtern MD FAAP
Commission on Cancer

George W Holcomb MD MBA FAAP
Board of Governors ACS

Kenneth Azarow MD FAAP
American Board of Surgery


Site Map | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | About Us | Home
American Academy of Pediatrics, 141 Northwest Point Blvd., Elk Grove Village, IL, 60007, 847-434-4000