Telehealth Care

American Telemedicine Association

Center for Telehealth and eHealth Law

  • Research Library - Free content for non-CTeL members like the CTeL 50 State Survey on Medicaid Telehealth and Telehomecare Policies
  • Credentialing & Privileging Resources - Sample credentialing & privileging agreement templates, report on CMS's final rule on Credentialing & Privileging of Telehealth Practitioners, and checklists for conditions of participation for specific groups
  • Physician Licensure Resources - State by State descriptions of state laws and licensure requirements
  • Reimbursement Resources - State by State listing of Medicaid Reimbursement (payment) for telehealth policies

Telehealth Resource Centers (TRCs) - Funded by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services’ Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) Office for the Advancement of Telehealth, which is part of the Office of Rural Health Policy. Nationally, there are a total of 14 TRCs which include 12 Regional Centers, all with different strengths and regional expertise, and 2 National Centers which focus on areas of technology assessment and telehealth policy.

National Centers

Regional Centers

Telephone Care