bbkids bbabbab

For the Committee to fulfill its role as a think tank on issues facing pediatric education, all pediatric societies are invited to send a liaison to the Committee on Pediatric Education. Membership is also designated through the Academy based on involvement in the educational mission of the AAP. Below is a listing of the COPE liaisons and the links to the member organization's web sites that provide information about their activities and educational publications.


Committee Members

Myles Abbott, MD, FAAP Advisory Committee to the Board on Education (ACBOE)
Gregory S. Blaschke, MD, MPH, FAAP Academy Appointed General Practicing Pediatrician
Cynthia Christy, MD, FAAP Council on Medical Student Education in Pediatrics (COMSEP)
Kevin B. Churchwell, MD, FAAP National Association of Children's Hospitals & Related Institutions (NACHRI)
David N. Cornfield, MD, FAAP Society for Pediatric Research (SPR)
Lewis R. First, MD, FAAP Pediatrics
Allen Friedland, MD, FAAP Med-Peds Program Directors Association (MPPA)
Maryellen Gusic, MD, FAAP Academic Pediatric Association (APA)
Robert M. Kliegman, MD, FAAP Association of Medical School Pediatric Department Chairs (AMSPD)
Renee Matos, MD, FAAP Section on Medical Students, Residents & Fellowship Trainees (SMSRFT)
Gail A. McGuinness, MD, FAAP American Board of Pediatrics (ABP)
Lawrence F. Nazarian, MD, FAAP Pediatrics in Review
Usha Raj , MD, FAAP American Pediatric Society (APS)
Mary E. Rimsza, MD, FAAP Prep Self-Assessment
Jerry L. Rushton, MD, MPH, FAAP Association of Pediatric Program Directors (APPD)
Charles Spencer, MD, FAAP Section Forum Management Committee
Susan E. Tallett, MD, FAAP Canadian Paediatric Society (CPS)
R. Franklin Trimm III, MD, FAAP Society for Developmental & Behavioral Pediatrics (SDBP)
Robert A. Wiebe, MD, FAAP Committee on Continuing Medical Education (COCME)
Edwin A. Zalneraitis, MD, FAAP American Board of Pediatrics (ABP)